One Month at the EPA

EPA-RTP

Today is the day:  it marks the end of my first full month at the EPA-RTP Library.  I’m officially trained, and credentialed (for the most part), and I’m starting to feel like I have a “groove” there.  My coworkers and supervisors are patient with my enthusiasm and struggles and have been supportive of my growth.

I’m currently working in interlibrary loan, which is fantastic because I have exactly zero experience in that “realm” of librarianship.  While parts of it aren’t especially glamorous (like the scanning), I genuinely look forward to hunting down materials for our researchers.  The best part about starting off in ILL is that I’m learning the collection; what’s included, where things are kept, and how to find materials.  I’m looking forward to the next few months at the EPA-RTP Library, along with the transitions and rewards that it presents.

Leave a Reply

