3 Unexpected Library School Lessons

In the midst of finals craziness, finding time to craft a great blog post is (regrettably) low on my priority list. Fortunately, Hack Lib School and my real-life-good-friend Julia Feerrar have some poignant things to share: what exactly are the “Hacks” for library school? Julia shares them here!

hls

Some of my favorite questions to ask librarians during informational interviews revolve around surprise: What has most surprised you about your current role or about your career path? Is there anything you wish you had known sooner? I’ve found their answers to be particularly useful as I try to figure out how to focus my time and energy during school. As my second semester of library school draws to a close, I’ve been thinking about how I would answer this type of questions myself. What has surprised me about library school and what unexpected lessons have I learned so far?

View original post 540 more words

Leave a Reply

