The Books of 2013

As the year draws to a close, more than one blog and website have published “Best of 2013” lists for books.  I hoped to join these bloggers and websites in revering the best books of 2013, but when I eagerly logged into Goodreads to pull up that list, I realized that I had only read 15 books.  For shame!

DSCN4499
Image c/o Morguefile

Since my reading has been pitiful this year, I’ve chosen to simply include my rating of the book, and in a couple of cases, link to other times that I’ve mentioned it in my blog postings.  That said, goal for next year: more books!  I’m thinking at least two each month.  That’s a reasonable goal, right?

In all honesty, I attribute my lack of reading to the fact that I’ve been working on The Hobbit for for.ev.er.  I’m trying so hard to finish it!  Hopefully once I’ve got that out of the way, I’ll have more time to read other great books.

What about you, readers?  How many books have you completed this year?  What should I add to my list for next year?

One thought on “The Books of 2013

Leave a Reply

