Five on Friday

Today, I’m trying something a bit new.  I’m joining Christina of Carolina Charm and publishing a Five on Friday blog post!  The logistics are simple: write a post about five things you’re loving and/or want to share, slap the Five on Friday logo on the post, and link up on A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, and/or Hello Happiness.

carolina charm

One | This morning I’m attending a presentation at Penn State called Exploring Alternative Medicines: Acupuncture & Acupressure hosted by the University Women’s Club.  I’m excited to learn about Chinese medicine!  Has anyone used acupuncture or acupressure in therapy?

Photo c/o Morguefile
Photo c/o Morguefile

Two | DietBet!  It’s an innovative program that I’ve joined for the month of January through another blogger’s challenge.  My challenge is to lose 4% of my body weight by early February.  As of right now, I’m a third of the way there.  If I succeed, I’ll split the pot of money with everyone else who wins!

The before.
The before.

Three | The beautiful selection of children’s books at stores like Barnes & Noble.  One of my very best friends is pregnant, so I’ve started collecting a list of books to give her baby boy when he arrives.

Image c/o Barnes & Noble
Image c/o Barnes & Noble

Four | OXO Good Grips Mixing Bowls given to me by my father for Christmas.  I was apprehensive, given that they’re  made of plastic, but they’re phenomenal!  In addition to being BPA-free, these have high sides, non-slip bottoms, and pouring spouts.  I’ve made a variety of dishes in them, and they’re just perfect.

Photo c/o OXO
Photo c/o OXO

Five | Home D Pizzeria’s Robin Hood Brewery here in Central PA.  Last night, the boyfriend and I ventured out to the grand opening, and we were impressed!  The brewer is a young guy named Chris.  He stopped by our table, chatted about his favorite beers, and recommended one of the beers on nitro.  My porter sample was complex and bitter.  If you’re nearby, this is definitely worth a visit!

brewery

Thanks for reading!  Interested in submitting your Five on Friday?  Check out A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, or Hello Happiness for details and to link up!

Leave a Reply

