Five on Friday

This week has been pretty active at Cardigan-Clad Culinary, so I’ll keep Five on Friday brief.  Here are five things I’m loving this week:

via
via

One | My red cross-body bag.  My mom gave it to me as a graduation gift, but I’ve just recently begun to carry it.  It’s the perfect size!

bag

Two | The old standby: Maybelline Great Lash (Waterproof).  I’ve had a battle with mascara for several months now, and just can’t find anything that stays on my lashes.  This seems to do the trick, as the original always should.

via
via

Three | I should say that I’m trying to love Anna Karenina.  This hefty Russian novel is off of the back-burner and into the forefront of my reading.  So slow, but the writing is beautiful.  Also, Levin is adorable.

via
via

Four | All things Sochi.  While the lead-up to the 2014 Winter Olympics has been riddled with controversy and unrest, I can’t help but admit that I love the Winter Olympics.  The Opening Ceremonies air tonight in the United States!

via
via

Five | Even though I made a bunch of delicious things this week, my Great-Grandma’s Corn Bread recipe is, without question, my favorite.  I’ll be sharing that recipe, along with chili and a series of others in the near future!

chili

Want to join in on Five on Friday?  Just write a post about five things you’re loving and/or want to share, slap the Five on Friday logo on the post, and link up on A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, and/or Hello Happiness.

2 thoughts on “Five on Friday

Leave a Reply

