Five on Friday

Happy Friday!  Is it just me, or has this week flown by?  We’ve been really busy digging out after all the snow of the last few weeks, I met with my book club, and have been working a lot.  Nonetheless, here are five things that I am loving/want to share!

via
via

One |  In case you didn’t catch it, I’m hosting a giveaway!  I recently finished Julie Orringer’s The Invisible Bridge.  It was a rollercoaster of a book, but I loved it so much that I have to give someone else a copy.  Enter by commenting on yesterday’s post.

adapted
adapted

Two |  Last weekend, I started sporting a new pair of sunglasses from LOFT.  I have had a heck of a time finding sunglasses this time of year, but these are exactly what I wanted (metal temples and tortie rims), and were a steal at $9.88!

shades

Three | How is it that I’ve never liked green tea?  That changed on Monday when I started sipping the stuff at a prodigious rate to help kick a head cold.  I know the health benefits, I just hadn’t been converted yet!  I’m definitely a fan.

via
via

Four | This winter, I’ve been having a lot of difficulty to get my hair to hold a perfect wavy curl.  Enter Twist-Flex Rods.  You can buy them just about anywhere, but I got mine from Amazon.  I was overly ambitious and bought two packs, but I’ve found that using just a few for about thirty minutes before I leave the house gives me gorgeous waves all day.

adapted
adapted

Five | I’ve had to improve my accessory game since starting my new job, so I’ve finally installed a newly-configured jewelry board in my house.  I can now see all of my necklaces and some sweet mementos I’ve pinned to the board.  Instant smiles every time I look at it!

jewelry

Want to join in on Five on Friday?  Just write a post about five things you’re loving and/or want to share, slap the Five on Friday logo on the post, and link up on A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, or Hello Happiness.

2 thoughts on “Five on Friday

Leave a Reply

