Kitchen Tested Roundup

I’ve written before about my obsessive Pinterest organization methods.  I know they’re a bit extreme, and out of reach for most (normal) people.  That said, I have one pinboard that I think everyone could make use of: an ‘Accomplished‘ board.  Every time I try a recipe, DIY project, or tip from my Pinterest account, I move it to that board with a quick review of any changes I made, and what I thought of it.

Lately, I haven’t been dreaming up any original recipes since we’ve been unusually busy, so I’ve been cooking recipes from Pinterest, so instead of sharing an original recipe today, I’m sharing recipes I’ve made lately-and enjoyed!  Many thanks to these four bloggers for their innovation and superior photography skills!

Thai Red Curry Soup

Created by  Oh My Veggies

Oh My Veggies
Oh My Veggies

Overall, this dish was excellent.  I increased the amount of vegetables included, and next time, I will increase the amount of curry I use.  Exotic yet heart-warming.

Spicy Asian Spaghetti Squash

Created by Slender Kitchen

Slender Kitchen
Slender Kitchen

Very flavorful overall!  My only issue was getting the clumps of squash to separate, but I think that I could remedy that with more patience.  I’d also love to try it with umami sauce.

Mushrooms Over Everything

Created by Healthy Tipping Point

Healthy Tipping Point
Healthy Tipping Point

You all know how much I love a good crock pot recipe, and this is no exception.  This was so easy, so tasty, and so healthy.  I love the idea of using hummus as a thickening agent.

Veggie Burrito Bowls

Created by Amuse Your Bouche

Amuse Your Bouche
Amuse Your Bouche

Made this with dried black beans instead of canned, and served over quinoa rather than rice.  Also, I did not have an adequately-sized bowl.  Shame.  Delicious, delicious shame.

Have you tried any delicious new recipes from Pinterest lately?  How do you keep track of them?

2 thoughts on “Kitchen Tested Roundup

Leave a Reply

