Five on Friday

If last week seemed to fly by, then this week seemed to drag on endlessly.  Wednesday and Thursday both felt like Friday to me…but maybe I was just excited to share five things I’m loving!  Enjoy 🙂

via
via

One | On Sunday afternoon, I decided to invent a new light meal, which I’ve decided to call a Shortcut Caprese Sandwich.  Nothing fancy, but quite tasty: I topped some low calorie bread with a wedge of Laughing Cow Light Cheese, then adorned it with sliced tomatoes and fresh basil leaves.  After some time in my toaster oven, it was ready to go!

caprese2

Two | Last month, I won Alexandra‘s giveaway of The Two Mrs. Abbotts This week, I started and finished the book.  It’s fantastic!  It’s light and fun, and provides an authentic World War II perspective, as it was published in 1943.  Definitely one to add to your “To-Read”shelf.

book2

Three | While I was at work, I spotted a new spring scarf that I had to have.  I purchased it, I wore it, I love it.  Score one more for LOFT.

scarf2

Four | For Valentine’s Day, my mother gave me a Misto, which I am slowly but surely growing dependent on.  If you’re not familiar with the design, it’s a tool that lets you hand-pump olive oil into a spray.  It’s great if you’re trying to be a bit more Eco-friendly or kick that cooking spray out of your pantry.  My favorite use?  Spritzing olive oil on salad evenly!

misto2

Five |  Last but not least, I’ve discovered another Songza station that I’m obsessed with called The Rebirth of Alt-Pop.  Admittedly, there is some repitition, but I’ve found some new favorite tunes on there.  It’s excellent music for blogging away.

songza2

Want to join in on Five on Friday?  Just write a post about five things you’re loving and/or want to share, slap the Five on Friday logo on the post, and link up on A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, or Hello Happiness.

One thought on “Five on Friday

Leave a Reply

