Five on Friday

Happy Friday!  This week has been long and cold in Central Pennsylvania.  I am definitely excited for my weekend off!  Here are five things I’m loving this week.

via
via

One | Mid-week, I felt the need to detox a bit, so I made this Vegetarian Hot and Sour Soup.  What a pleasant surprise, and yummy leftovers!

via
via

Two | My boyfriend and I are starting to figure out what we’ll do with our living room, which is currently empty (except for a bed waiting to move into a guest room).  I’ve been using Floorplanner to try out different configurations for the somewhat oddly-shaped room, and I’ve been really impressed so far.

via
via

Three | While cleaning is definitely not something I love, I recently found this pin, with a non-toxic homemade shower cleaner.  I was a bit dubious, but it worked well, and now I have a sparkling clean shower!

via
via

Four | On Wednesday, my phone finally bit the dust, so I unexpectedly had to buy a new cell phone.  I thought I was going to get a Windows phone, but I ended up with a Samsung Galaxy S4.  I also bought a sporty purple case for it, so now it’s ready to go.  So far, I love it.

via
via

Five | The reason for the cleaning and being off of work this weekend?  Friend time!!!  One of my very best friends, Michelle, is coming up to visit me during Carolina’s Spring Break.  My boyfriend and I are excited to show her around Happy Valley, and to just spend time with her.

Ugly Sweaters Intentional
Ugly Sweaters Intentional

Want to join in on Five on Friday?  Just write a post about five things you’re loving and/or want to share, slap the Five on Friday logo on the post, and link up on A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, or Hello Happiness.

Leave a Reply

