Five on Friday

Friday!  This week has been a mixture of beautiful, warm, frigid, and windy in Central Pennsylvania.  I want to spend this weekend holed up inside waiting for Mother Nature to figure her life out.

e necklace 1
Practicing hiding inside…with a smile!

That said, here are five things that I love this week:

One | Earlier this week I decided to try out an at-home gel manicure DIY using a shade of pale pink.  I wasn’t sure how I liked it at first, but now I love it.  The color is by Sinful Colors (soooo inexpensive) and is called “Easy Going.”  Four days in, and my nails haven’t chipped!

nails

Two | On Tuesday, I got it into my head that I wanted to try out the denim shirt trend I’ve seen everywhere.  Not willing to spend much money on my idea, I hit up a thrift store and came home with this great men’s dress shirt.  The material is thin but high-quality, and looks like denim but isn’t.  100% what I was looking for at only $4.24.

shirt

Three | While my jaunts over to Trader Joe’s have decreased in number, my affinity for the store hasn’t decreased at all.  This week’s discovery is its Soy Creamy Mini Vanilla Sandwiches.  I’m not lactose intolerant, but I was seduced by the 90-calorie nutrition label.  And let me tell you, I don’t know if I can go back to standard ice cream bars.  These are perfectly vanilla-y and decadent and perfect.  Excuse me as I go grab one from my freezer.

via
via

Four | I decided to treat myself to a new necklace from LOFT.  I’ve had my eye on it since I started working there in early February, and it was finally time.  Gaw-juss.

e necklace 7

Five |  Many of my friends are on Spring Break this week, which leaves me with a jealous wish for travel.  This time last year, I was in Italy, but my next trip out of the country won’t be until this summer.  As such, I’m going to try to stave off my wanderlust by making next week Travel Week on Cardigan-Clad Culinary.  Get ready for budget travel tips, travel essentials packing lists, and possibly a guest post or two!

via
via

Want to join in on Five on Friday?  Just write a post about five things you’re loving and/or want to share, slap the Five on Friday logo on the post, and link up on A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, or Hello Happiness.

via
via
4 thoughts on “Five on Friday

Leave a Reply

