Five on Friday

Friday!  I hope you’re pumped for a great weekend.  I’m actually going to be working Friday, Saturday, and Sunday between my two part-time jobs, but I’m still excited for extra time at home with my boyfriend.

Aside from that, here are five things I’m loving this week:

One | Obviously, Travel Week has been front and center this week on my blog.  I shared tips for budget travel and ideas for what to pack, while my real-life-friends Alexandra and Maci shared guides to London and Disney.  If you’re even remotely interested, check these posts out!

via
via

Two | I mentioned a couple of weeks ago that I got a new phone, but I just discovered Fruit Ninja this week.  Holy cow, this is addictive.

via
via

Three | The other night, I did a bad thing and ordered an aqua-colored midi skirt (currently only available in navy) from Asos Curve.  Adorable?  Professional?  Free shipping and a discount?  Done.  Asos and I even had a conversation about it:

Gotta adore any company that shows its addicts customers Twitter love.

Four | It might be totally techie, but I want to take a moment to appreciate the Session Manager and SessionStore add-ons for Firefox.  Session Manager lets you reopen closed tabs while SessionStore lets you save your browsing session.  Both are great if you’re reading lots of blog posts or you’re on a Power Pinning spree.  Read more about these add-ons here.

addons

Five | Today, I volunteered in the school district I attended growing up.  While I was walking to the designated meeting space, I spotted a sign for Catapults.  Nonsensical at first, until I remembered the special workshop in the basement of the building where, as an elementary school student, I learned to build my own catapult using wood, a rubber band, some nails, and a Snapple lid.  Happy, happy memories and an unexpected flashback.

catapults

Want to join in on Five on Friday?  Just write a post about five things you’re loving and/or want to share, slap the Five on Friday logo on the post, and link up on A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, or Hello Happiness.

via
via
One thought on “Five on Friday

Leave a Reply

