Five on Friday

It’s been an absolutely action-packed week for me, and I’m looking forward to the weekend.  Other than the weekend, here are five things that I love this week!

via
via

One | Last night, I attended LUNAFEST with my mom and some friends.  What a great time!  It’s a short film festival that includes a number of pictures for, by, and about women.  LUNAFEST events are held throughout the country, so I highly recommend exploring the website to find one near you.  It’s also worth noting that the State College festival was a benefit for the Centre County Women’s Resource Center, a great organization in the area that makes a tremendous difference in the lives of many women.

via
via

Two | A family friend is a volunteer for Centre Wildlife Care, a local non-profit that helps wild animals in the area.  She’ll periodically share emails with me, and this week, she sent out an email about the CWC’s first baby of the year:

Meet our first baby of the year; a nestling great horned owl that fell out of the nest.  It arrived just today.  The Game Commission personnel were going to try to put it back, but the nest was not reachable.  So they brought it to us.  We will place it in a facility with a foster mama owl so that it can learn to be an owl.  But in the mean time, we got these pictures of the little fuzz ball…enjoy!

via
via

Three | I have a sudden obsession with pancakes.  Note, this is just the idea of pancakes since they (regrettably) don’t fit in to my diet plan.  But the next special occasion I get?  Hello, carby goodness.  I’m personally drawn to Veggie and the Beast’s Champagne Pancake recipe (Champagncakes?), which I’ve included a picture of below.  Yum.

via
via

Four | While everyone is patiently waiting for spring, the Fashion Blogosphere is staying optimistic, and I love it.  I’ve been pinning transitional outfits like crazy so that I can get from winter to spring in style — er, try to.  Today’s outfit inspiration:

via
via

Five | Over the last few weeks, I’ve noticed Throwback Thursday posts.  This week, I joined in and shared a photograph of myself for Halloween circa 1993.  Thanks for sending me the photo, Mom!

Photo c/o Ann Zirkle
Photo c/o Ann Zirkle

Want to join in on Five on Friday?  Just write a post about five things you’re loving and/or want to share, slap the Five on Friday logo on the post, and link up on A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, or Hello Happiness.

6 thoughts on “Five on Friday

    • Thanks, Katie! I’m thinking they miiight need to happen for my birthday in a couple of weeks 🙂 Just discovered your blog, and I’m loving it!

Leave a Reply

