Five on Friday: The Birthday Edition

What a wonderful week!  As you might guess from the title, this week, I celebrated my birthday!  I’m lucky to have an amazing family, friends, and boyfriend who all made my twenty-fourth birthday fantastic.  My actual birthday was yesterday, but I celebrated all week long.

So, here are five things that I am loving during my birthday week!

Even though she's getting ready to move, Mom decorated for my birthday!
Even though she’s getting ready to move, Mom decorated for my birthday!

One | We finally seem to have entered spring in Central Pennsylvania, and this week has been full of gorgeous weather.  It’s been in the sixties throughout the week with blue skies and fantastic sunsets.  I am crazy about spring!

Enjoying the weather from my patio
Enjoying the weather from my patio

Two | There is something special about receiving handwritten notes, so birthday cards are doubly exciting.  This year, I received a mix of funny and sweet cards, and they’re now pinned to my jewelry board in my room.  It warms my heart when people take the time to give me a card!

20140410_195541

Three | On Wednesday, my mother and I celebrated my birthday early with Chinese takeout and a movie, but first, she treated me to a pedicure at B&B Nails in State College.  I’ve been going there for years, but this was hands-down the best pedicure I’ve ever had.  I love the muted pink color on my toes and how soft my feet feel.  I’m ready for sandal weather!

20140409_183606

Four | Really, what would be a birthday without delicious food?  Mom and I got Chinese this week, my friend Sara took me for Thai, and Dad took Liviu and I for Mexican on my actual birthday.  Obviously, I’m a huge fan of ethnic food.  Because, yum.

Donning a festive sombrero and a nose full of whipped cream thanks to the Birthday Crew at Don Patron :)
Donning a festive sombrero and a nose full of whipped cream thanks to the Birthday Crew at Don Patron 🙂

Five | And finally, presents.  I received so many wonderful presents this week that I don’t even know where to start.  Flowers and kitchen goodies from Mom, running shoes and a smoothie cup from Dad, a sparkly bracelet from Sara, Wine Diapers from Maci, tea from Michelle and so much more.  I’m blessed with fantastic friends and family who shower me in gifts.  I am surrounded by love every day of the year!

BirthdayCollage

Want to join in on Five on Friday?  Just write a post about five things you’re loving and/or want to share, slap the Five on Friday logo on the post, and link up on A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, or Hello Happiness.

4 thoughts on “Five on Friday: The Birthday Edition

  1. There isn’t much better than all the good food surrounding birthday week, is there? And you got some cute gifts!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog – did you know you’re a no-reply blogger? Email me and I can send you a tutorial on ways you can fix that if you want blogger blogs to be able to respond directly to you!

Leave a Reply

