Five on Friday

Finally, it’s Friday!  This week has dragged along, so I’m relieved to be staring the weekend in the face.  We’re spending tomorrow attending my friend’s Jack-and-Jill baby shower, then Sunday we’ll celebrate Easter with my boyfriend’s family.  For now, I’ll just recap five things I love this week!

5logo

One | In case you missed it, I spent a lot of time blogging about Libraryland this week in honor of National Library Week.  Posts covered everything from banned books to bookmobiles to teen literature.  I love libraries (obviously), so this week has been a great chance to celebrate them.  It’s not too late to get in on the celebratory action either — just head over to the NLW website to check it out!

via
via

Two | Earlier this week, I ordered these Clarks Plush Bea flats in a gorgeous shade of natural leather.  They arrived on Wednesday, and oh my goodness they are so comfortable.  I have a lot of trouble finding shoes — I wear an 11.5 or a 12 — so these are a welcome addition to my shoe collection.  I’m crazy about the cut outs and the color and the support. Now to replace my black flats…

20140417_102000

Three | Last week, I started using the C25KFree app on my phone following Maci’s recommendation.  It’s a free eight-week program that is designed to help beginners learn to run by building strength and mental resolve.  Each week, you do three workouts with a combination of running and walking.  I’ve already noticed a difference, and even though it’s difficult to get used to, I’m enjoying it.  This particular app is available for both Android and the iPhone, so if you’re interested in running a 5k, it’s a great way to start!

Screenshot_2014-04-16-13-44-41

Four | On Monday, I stopped by our new Old Navy and tried on a few things, all of which I loved.  I ended up purchasing this Anchor-Print Chambray Shirt.  My favorite part?  It was on clearance at my store for $13.99.  I see myself dressing it up with a skirt and my new adorable flats, or dressing it down with cuffed denim.

via
via

Five | Netflix finally released the trailer for the second season of Orange is the New Black. loved season one, and absolutely.cannot.wait. for the second season to come out on June 6th.  If you haven’t tried it out, I recommend watching an episode or two.  It’s a bit dark, but it’s funny and compelling.

Want to join in on Five on Friday?  Just write a post about five things you’re loving and/or want to share, slap the Five on Friday logo on the post, and link up on A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, or Hello Happiness.

One thought on “Five on Friday

Leave a Reply

