Recent Recipe Roundup

Does anyone else feel like the weekend absolutely flew by?  We spent Saturday spending time with friends we haven’t seen in awhile, then Easter Sunday with my boyfriend’s family.  Today, I’m celebrating my friend Holly’s birthday with brunch and other shenanigans, so I’m keeping this post short with a roundup of other bloggers’ recipes I’ve tried lately and loved.*  Enjoy, and happy Monday!

*I take zero credit for these recipes, or these photos, which are linked to author-bloggers’ pages

Spanish Tomato Soup with Smoked Paprika Potatoes

By Yankee Kitchen Ninja

Yankee Kitchen Ninja

Hello there, delicious.  First of all, this is a yummy tomato soup.  Second, throwing in roasted potatoes?  I’m sold.  Boyfriend loved the addition of green olives, but I picked around them.  Nonetheless, this is a keeper.

Roasted Vegetable Enchilada Casserole

By Amuse Your Bouche

Amuse Your Bouche

It’s no secret that I love a good enchilada.  What I love even more?  Vegetarian enchilada flavor without any of the hassle.  You chop up your veggies, you roast them in a casserole dish, you add sauce and torn tortillas, bake it, and you’re done.  This makes my life so much better.

Vegan Grilled Tofu Tacos

By Girl Makes Food

Girl Makes Food

Don’t be intimidated by the tofu!  These are crispy and flavorful tofu slices that are a great substitute for meat or veggies in your tacos.  I was a fan of the slaw, but beware dry limes — not having enough juice will cause your slaw to suffer.

Stir-Fried Shiitake Mushrooms with Tofu and Bok Choy

By Vegetarian Times

Vegetarian Times

I liked this dish so much that I made it twice in the same week.  I’d never cooked with bok choy before, but this was a good beginners’ recipe.  I chose to bake the tofu and use my favorite umami sauce for extra flavor.  This is quite a delicious and healthy plant-based meal.

What have you been cooking lately?  Tell me about it in the comments!  You can also follow along with my recipe trials over on my Pinterest “Accomplished” Board.

Leave a Reply

