Five on Friday

Happy Friday!  I have not dropped off the face of the earth, despite the lack of activity on the blog this week.  I decided to take some time to work on other stuff in my life, and I’ve been really productive!  Hopefully next week I’ll be back to posting regularly.

For now, here are five things I want to share this week.  Enjoy!

One | This week, I rediscovered the Vitamin String Quartet.  I fell in love with VSQ a few years ago — they perform and record music by other artists using (you guessed it) string instruments.  Think covers of everything from Red Hot Chili Peppers to Lady Gaga.  If it’s up your alley, check them out on Youtube!

via
via

Two | I’m always looking for handy tech apps to use, and I haven’t been disappointed by Pocket.  It’s an easy way to save links and things you want to remember.  I love it for perusing Twitter late at night — one click and I can save whatever I want to read for later!

via
via

Three | It’s always nice to have a date night at home.  One of my favorite ways to spend date night?  Playing Mario Party.  It just never gets old, and it’s easy to talk and laugh with L and my friends.

via
via

Four | Let’s talk about the beauty of wine.  I’ve never been a big drinker, but in January I cut it down to one or two drinks a week because of my diet.  Thus, I now appreciate the beauty of a great glass of red wine.

via
via

Five | I’m on the hunt for a new pair of black flats.  I have a hard time finding shoes that are comfortable and high-quality.  Here are a few I’m thinking of getting.

shoes
Left / Center / Right

Want to join in on Five on Friday?  Just write a post about five things you’re loving and/or want to share, slap the Five on Friday logo on the post, and link up on A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, or Hello Happiness.

Leave a Reply

