Meatless Meal Planning Monday

Sorry for the radio silence, everyone!  Life has a way of getting crazy and preventing you from doing even the most enjoyable things (like blogging :]).

Today, I meal planned our week, and thought it might be fun to share what we’re going to have this week.

Monday

IMG_20140505_190810

After I found gorgeous sweet corn at Wegmans, grilling out was a no-brainer.  It’s the first time L and I have had the opportunity to sit down and eat on our own in a while, so it was quite enjoyable.

Tuesday

via
via

I’ll be working Tuesday night, which means L will probably eat leftovers and I’ll snag dinner on my break.  I’m planning to have some yummy Baba Ghanoush that I’m about to whip up.

 

Wednesday

There is a local restaurant called Champs that makes a divine sandwich called the World Cup.  It features a grilled portabella mushroom cap, roasted tomatoes, brie, crispy onions, and parmesan aioli on sourdough.  I’m planning to try to recreate this at home as a treat for L, but I’m going to lighten it up.  Wish me luck!

Thursday

IMG_20140423_203438-1

We’ll continue our weekly curry night on Thursday with (yet another) round of homemade panang curry.  It’s better each time I make it.  Yum!

Friday

via
via

L and I have invited another couple to come over on Friday.  If they end up coming, I’m planning to make some yummy cheddar fondue with homemade bread, roasted potatoes, and apple slices.  That and some drinks, and we’ll have a grand time!

What’s on your menu this week? Let me know in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Meatless Meal Planning Monday

  1. You should try ratatouille! It’s a completely meatless dish, super easy to make and it makes a TON of food!

Leave a Reply

