Five on Friday

Hello, all!  Life has been crazy busy for a while now, thus the lack of blogging.  But, making time for Five on Friday is something that adds happiness amidst the business, so here are five things I love this week!

One | Sunday was Mother’s Day.  Unfortunately, I didn’t get to spend the day with my mom, but we spent time together throughout the rest of the week.  Every day is Mother’s Day, right?

grad 105

Two |  Sunday was also graduation at UNC for the School of Information and Library Science.  I wasn’t able to attend, but many of my friends graduated and have joined me in the ranks of Masters of Library Science.  Congratulations everyone!

via
via

Three | I picked up this textured open cardigan at LOFT this week.  It matches everything and is so cozy.  What’s not to love?

via
via

Four |  L was finally able to put the finishing touches on my birthday present this week…a new computer!  He built it using various parts that he ordered secretly, so my new franken-puter is amazing.  The finishing touch?  Speakers!

frankenputer

Five | On another shopping note, I snagged a pair of Timberland Earthkeepers ‘Ellsworth’ Ballerina Flats a couple of weeks ago on sale.  I ended up having to exchange them for a different size, but of course Nordstrom was awesome about it an honored their sale price along with 100% free shipping!

via
via

Want to join in on Five on Friday?  Just write a post about five things you’re loving and/or want to share, slap the Five on Friday logo on the post, and link up on A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, or Hello Happiness.

2 thoughts on “Five on Friday

Leave a Reply

