Five on Friday

Who’s ready for a long holiday weekend?  I know I am!  I am lucky enough to have a short shift on Saturday at LOFT and a short tutoring session to conduct on Sunday, so I’ll be spending my weekend with friends and family!  Let’s get the weekend started in the best way possible — by sharing five things!

One | I started off my week with an end-of-the-year banquet for the Junior Woman’s Club of State College.  It was hosted at The Tavern, a local culinary landmark.  Our entrees were yummy, and as an added bonus, they offer endless side dishes in tiny servings.  That means you can sample many things!  If you’re ever in the area, it’s definitely worth visiting.

via
via

Two | On Tuesday, I drove over to Tait Farm Foods to purchase plants and seeds for our summer garden.  Preview of coming attractions: 7 varieties of tomato, rosemary, sweet basil, Thai basil, English thyme, dill, potatoes, butternut squash, standard and romanesco zucchini, green onions, cress, and a gourmet lettuce blend. We definitely won’t starve this summer, and Tait Farm is a great place to find both organic and local goods.

20140520_113545

Three | Remember when I picked up that anchor-print chambray shirt last month?  I re-wore it this week at work.  This time, I paired it with a soft gray circle skirt, multistrand necklace, and my new Timberland flats.  Hello, remix!

IMG_20140522_104956

Four |  Confession: I own an iron, but not an ironing board.  How do I get away with owning shirts made of chambray, then? My Little Steamer.  I received this personal-use steamer as a gift from my grandparents in college, but I have really come to appreciate it as a “real” adult who wears more than jeans and cotton-blend shirts.  It doesn’t hurt that the thing is adorable.

IMG_20140522_094611

Five | Yesterday, my good friend Michelle sent me some Lucky Bamboo.  I appreciated her thinking of me, especially considering I had an especially rocky week.  Thanks for the floral support, Michie!

IMG_20140522_183134

Want to join in on Five on Friday?  Just write a post about five things you’re loving and/or want to share, slap the Five on Friday logo on the post, and link up on A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, or Hello Happiness.

3 thoughts on “Five on Friday

Leave a Reply

