Five on Friday

For some reason, I’m not able to sleep this morning.  It’s really too bad, since L and I are going to have a busy weekend visiting family and such, but I’ll make the most of my morning by sharing my five:

One | As I write this, the mourning doves are serenading me.  I’ve always loved their song, and it’s probably the greatest reminder of waking up in my bedroom in my childhood home.

 

Two | This week, I was fighting off some strange summer cold.  Fortunately, Michelle sent me the Story Time Tea Set as a gift earlier this year.  This set comes from Adagio Teas, which sells high-quality leaves and unique blends.  My personal favorite?  Red Riding Hood!  (Thanks again, Michelle!)

 

via
via

 

Three | I’d be remiss if I didn’t mention that I saw The Fault In Our Stars earlier this week.  I’ve written before about how much I love the book, and the movie was 100% true to its story.  If you don’t mind a bit of melancholy in your drama, this is for you.  Okay?  Okay.

 

via
via

 

Four | Earlier this week, I finally picked up a polka-dotted chambray shirt.  I’ve been hunting for one that doesn’t have a weird gaping issue and is the right price, and I finally found it!  Old Navy had just moved this shirt to clearance, so I snagged it for $7.97 (different price online).  Hello, beautiful bargain.

 

via
via

 

Five | It’s been a week of especially good food in our house, but my favorite meal was Sunday night’s grilled mushroom-and-onion pizza.  We’ve been using Veggie and the Beast’s method for grilling pizza and it’s definitely a winner.  Also, I post a lot of pictures food on my Instagram, so feel free to follow their if you want a taste of what I’m tasting!

 

pizza

 

5logo

Want to join in on Five on Friday? Just write a post about five things you’re loving and/or want to share, slap the Five on Friday logo on the post, and link up on A.Liz Adventures, Carolina Charm, The Good Life, or Hello Happiness.

One thought on “Five on Friday

Leave a Reply

