Oh Hey, Friday!

Happy Friday!  It seems impossible that we’re already halfway through August, but there it is.  L and I are heading to a wedding this afternoon, then laying low for the rest of the weekend.  What are you up to?

 

One | Last weekend while my family visited, we went kayaking.  It was my first time doing it, but it was fun and physical.  L and I shared a tandem, and I’m glad — nothing like teamwork to remind you of why you love someone!

 via
via

Two | My new go-to easy dinner? Squash gratin.  I’m obsessed with this recipe from Alexandra Cooks.  I dial back on the breadcrumbs and parmesan, but it’s delicious.  I’ve used both zucchini and summer squash effectively.  That recipe is a keeper.

 via
via

Three | On Sunday, we stopped by L’s mother’s house to have dinner and play croquet.  I snapped a few photos of her gorgeous liqueur glasses.  She received them as a wedding gift more than thirty years ago, and they’re one of my favorite things in her house.

IMG_20140810_191350

Four | On Wednesday, I shared a photo of how I organize my grocery shopping. I’m thinking

IMG_20140813_104642

Five | This week, I’ve been eating this healthy breakfast: fiber-full cereal, almond milk, and sliced nectarines.  Hello, delicious, how are you doing?

IMG_20140814_100332

Leave a Reply

