Oh Hey, Friday!

This week has been a bit of a roller coaster, so I’m a bit late on getting my Friday post up.  Nonetheless, here it is: five things worth sharing this week!

 


One | A week ago today, we attended my friend Karen’s wedding.  She looked stunning, and it meant a lot to me to see her take her vows.

Left to right: Emily (high school friend), Karen (high school friend/bride), Alex (groom), me!
Left to right: Emily (high school friend), Karen (high school friend/bride), Alex (groom), me!
L humors me and takes pictures.
L humors me and takes pictures.

Two | This week I also started a new job.  I’m working part time as a desk assistant at Penn State Libraries.  It’s a step in the right direction!

IMG_20140821_084919

Three | I spent most of Wednesday with Mom at her house, and I loved seeing her crazy tall sunflowers.  I’ve included a photo below — for reference, my mother is 5’3″ and about four feet in front of the sunflowers.  I’d estimate that they’re at least seven and a half feet tall.

IMG_20140820_130226

Four | On Wednesday I also got to spend time with Mom’s dog, Callie.  She is a sweet and naughty Australian shepherd who loves belly rubs and walks in the park.  We had fun!

IMG_20140820_132530

Five | One of the reasons I didn’t post earlier today is that I was finishing Khaled Hosseini’s most recent book, And the Mountains Echoed.  This was my pick for book club in September and I loved it.  Review will hopefully come next week! 🙂

 via
via
Leave a Reply

