The Friday Five

Five on Friday is back!  But honestly, I’m still loving the Oh Hey, Friday! linkup.  Guess I’ll just have to do both 🙂

This week has been busy and a bit exhausting.  It’s my first full week at my new job.  I worked out Monday-Thursday (and I keep telling myself I’m going to run tonight, too).  I made time to read every.single.day.  This weekend promises to be action-packed as well.  I’m going to spend the day with my mom tomorrow, then on Sunday, I’m doing something exciting…more on that next week.

Here are my Friday Five!

                                     5logo

One | Last weekend, I discovered the Deep Focus playlist on Spotify.  When L plays loud video games and I’m trying to queue blog posts, I need something instrumental but stimulating, and this playlist is just the ticket.

Two | On Monday, I had a really great run.  I did a whole three miles and ran almost the entire time.  Map My Run showed a definite improvement in my pace.  I just have to keep up the momentum!

IMG_20140929_193523

Three | An order I placed through Aunt Mina’s Top Drawer on Etsy arrived this week.  It’s a gift for a friend, so I’m not posting pictures of it, but if you’re into vintage, head over to her site.  There are some real gems.

Aunt Mina’s Top Drawer

Four | Remember when we went to my friend Karen’s wedding?  Well, her wedding pictures came inPoerschke Photography did an amazing job.  Bonus: Rachel of Poerschke Photography went to high school with me and Karen!  Funny how worlds collide.

Poerschke Photography

Five | It may not be anything crazy exciting for other people, but I finally found my lunch spot.  I need to get out of my office at lunch time, so I have started to take refuge in an often-empty conference room across the hall.  It has squishy chairs and is perfect for soup and a book.

IMG_20140929_123222

Have a wonderful weekend!

2 thoughts on “The Friday Five

  1. 1. Sometimes instrumental music is the perfect thing! Have you ever listened to the Vitamin String Quartet? They do covers of popular songs- it’s pretty fabulous!
    2. Good for you!
    3. I have been going etsy crazy the past couple of weeks!
    4. That is gorgeous!
    5. Yay! A break from the office is definitely needed once and a while! Glad the first week went well!
    Happy Weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

