The Friday Five

halloween

Happy Halloween!  Trick-or-Treat took place last night in my neighborhood (realities of living in a college town), so we had lots of goodies and fun.  Today I’ll be celebrating at work then spending a quiet evening at home with L and a bowl of chili.  The week has been exhausting, so I’m in major need of some sleep.  In other news, they’re forecasting flurries for tonight…

1556302_2741104054901_7575971070223491977_o

One | Yesterday, I posted this Halloween picture from October 1992 for Throwback Thursday.  I’m not usually into #tbt, but this picture is my mom’s favorite, and it’s still my favorite costume to date.  I said, “Mommy, I want to be a flower,” and she made this fantastic costume for me by hand.  Absolutely made and worn with love!

via
via

Two| After my lotion made me break out last week, I decided to try a skin type test to figure out what exactly I’m working with.  I used the directions over on wikiHow to determine that I have combination-to-oily skin.  Since I’ve always assumed I have dry skin, this will change things for sure.

via
via

Three | This week I ordered some new shoes from Payless.  When you wear a size 12 shoe as a woman, your options can be limited unless you want to dish out a lot of money.  For sneakers and boots I’ll spend money, but for cute shoes, Payless is my go-to.  I’m very happy with these braided Lower East Side flats, and I’ve been on the hunt for a pair of brown shoes to wear to work.

via
via

Four | Speaking of shopping, I discovered some of Vera Bradley’s Wallets.  I have a Commuter Tote in Classic Black that I adore, and I’ve been thinking of getting a new wallet to replace my well-loved Longchamp wallet.  I’m really liking the Your Turn Smart Phone Wristlet as a possible replacement, and “Tango Red” is right up my alley….

via
via

Five | Has anyone else been watching How to Get Away with Murder?  I’m only on episode two, but I’m really liking it so far.  Shonda Rhimes does a brilliant job with Scandal, so I’m not surprised that I like this one.  Here’s hoping things stay awesome!

Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!
Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!

 

2 thoughts on “The Friday Five

Leave a Reply

