The Friday Five

Happy Friday!  This is my first Friday post in two weeks because last weekend, we had a special visitor.  I’ve been slacking on my posts, though, because work has been so.darn.busy.  We’re bringing in faculty candidates left and right, and the JWC is ramping up for Elves’ Gift Shop.  I am definitely ready for a few days off over Thanksgiving.

Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!
Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!

One | Last weekend, Michelle visited!  Michelle was supposed to visit back in March, but broke her ankle, so we hadn’t been reunited in eleven months.  Michelle is one of my very best friends, so it was great to hang out.  We did the Run for Shelter 5K, showed her around Happy Valley, and just goofed off.  It was awesome, and I’m so ready for her to come back.

IMG_20141108_010812

Two | Wednesday morning, I was excited to see that Karly from Buns In My Oven featured my Favorite French Bread in her weekly “What’s Cookin’ Wednesday” post.  Does this make me internet famous?

bread3Three | Yesterday, I got to see Margaret Atwood speak at the Penn State Forum.  She was absolutely fantastic, and although I’ve only read The Handmaid’s Tale, I feel like I connect with her writing.  I now want to add everything she’s ever written to my list!

via
via

Four | I know it’s goofy, but I’m so jazzed about my new lampshade.  I’ve had my eye on it for ages, but was annoyed that a lamp shade cost $15.  I had a bad day one day last week, so I made it better with some Walmart retail therapy.

IMG_20141106_222239

Five | So, is anyone else a little bit freaked out about Christmas taking over? I walked through Walmart yesterday morning and was alarmed by Christmas everywhere.  I have bought exactly one present so far, and it was to get free shipping from JC Penney.  Guess I need to get on that…

via
via
2 thoughts on “The Friday Five

Leave a Reply

