The Friday Five

Happy Friday, everyone! I’ve had such a busy week – it’s hard to balance work, friends, L, family, working out, reading, cooking, cleaning…and blogging. But I do the best I can! Here are my five:

10698422_10107974772429014_4000415680776815562_nOne | Last weekend, L and I spent Sunday skiing at Blue Knob All Seasons Resort. It was only my second time skiing, so I spent a lot of time on my booty in the snow, but it was still a blast. I can’t wait to go again!

IMG_20150119_181001Two | On Monday night I went with some of my friends for Girls’ Night Out at Gigi’s Restaurant. I had a tasty Charleston Lady at the bar. All in all, Gigi’s is nice, but I don’t think they have a very well-defined concept. It doesn’t know what it is.

Three | For Christmas, my mom and her boyfriend gave me a KitchenAid Chef Series 3-Cup Food Chopper. I was grateful, but I was worried about how much I would use it. I use it all the time now. I’m making my own marinades and dressings, quickly chopping veggies, and generally using the food processor so much more than my big food processor. The motor is very strong and the processor is so easy to clean. I highly recommend considering getting one!

IMG_20150122_171725Four | Last night I tried out Evolve Studio in State College for a new haircut. Whitney did a great job with my haircut – she did my perimeter wet, then finished shaping while it was dry. She talked about some things I can do to help my curls but to still keep it low-maintenance. I hope I continue to love my haircut, because this could be my new “home” salon!

 

Five | This morning, I’m listening to Born in the 90s on Spotify. It’s a feel-good mix and a great way to start my day.

 

Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!
Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!

Have a wonderful weekend!

6 thoughts on “The Friday Five

  1. I haven’t blogged in so long but I decided to read some 5 on friday posts and came across yours 🙂 I noticed the evolve salon because I go to PSU! Small world 🙂

    • Thanks for commenting, Kate! Happy Valley is a wonderful place, and I’m so glad you’re enjoying living here. I’ll be stopping by your blog soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

