The Friday Five

I decided to mix it up for my five this week. I’m sharing my five favorite blogs to read. Even though I haven’t had time to post much lately, I still read a few blogs religiously…

Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!
Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!


 

via Oh My Veggies

One | Oh My Veggies is a meatless meals blog with so many good recipes. Recipes are easy to cook and use normal ingredients that you can easily find in the supermarket. I especially love the weekly Meatless Meal Plans and Saturday Six posts that feature recipes from Potluck.

via Better After

Two | Better After is my daily dose of before and after DIY. I am a sucker for a good before and after, and Lindsey shares diverse posts and lots of great ideas. Today’s post is a complete house renovation: a church turned into a home in New Orleans.

via Franish

Three | Franish is my go-to blog for young professional fashion. Franziska is a medical student working on transitioning into all-professional attire. She’s real, un-Photoshopped, and has a great sense of style that really resonates with me. She also does a great job of mixing budget and mid-range pieces for a polished look.

via Veggie and the Beast

Four | Veggie and the Beast is another great veggie-friendly blog (I swear, I read omnivorous blogs too…). She posts decadent recipes and just released her cookbook, The High-Protein Vegetarian Cookbook. I’m definitely going to be trying to find that one at the library!

via Katie Elizabeth

Five | Katie Elizabeth is my pick of lifestyle bloggers. Of all of the lifestyle bloggers I follow, Katie shares content that is most relevant to my life. She’s still a newlywed, establishing herself in her career, dealing with moving away from where she went to college. Sound familiar? I get a lot of inspiration from her positivity and the trials she goes through. Definitely a fan.

2 thoughts on “The Friday Five

  1. Thank you so much for including me in this list!!! The best part about blogging is finding others out there going through some of the same things and can relate to what we’re all babbling about! Off to check out some of your other favorites now 🙂 Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

