The Friday Five

You know how usually I say, “oh wow, what a crazy week!” or “this week flew by!”?  Yeah, not this week.  This was the week that would never end.  Fortunately, this weekend is going to be full of projects and L and I get to spend a whole day alone just the two of us on Valentine’s Day.  I’m really looking forward to

Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!
Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!

Tonight’s home improvement project: tiling the cabinet under our kitchen sink #homeimprovement

A photo posted by Robbin (@robbin410) on Feb 10, 2015 at 4:36pm PST

One | Earlier this week, I put tile in under our kitchen cabinets.  I’m always paranoid that something down there is going to spill and mess up the hardwood base of the cabinet, so I bought some ritzy 49-cent vinyl tile at Home Depot and trimmed it to fit.  As an added bonus, if something does spill, I can just wipe it down!

Two | I would be remiss if I didn’t mention this BBQ Chickpea Chopped Salad.  It’s decadent, delicious, and vegan to boot.  As-is, it clocks in at a bit less than 500 calories for half the recipe plus dressing.  The dressing makes enough for at least four entree-size salads, so naturally we ate this two nights in a row.  I didn’t even mind.  Keeper recipe for sure!

Three | I’ve been researching energy-saving tips, and I’m liking the idea of slipping foam gaskets behind outlets.  I want to make our house as efficient as possible, and there’s more we can do than turn off lights and keep the thermostat low.

Four | This golden smokey eye is on my list for the next time I get dolled up.  I don’t wear a lot of makeup, but I could conceivably sport this look without looking like a racoon.

Five | How pretty are these geode book ends?  We’re moving our office into a different room soon, and I’d love to have a set of these in my bookcase.

 

2 thoughts on “The Friday Five

Leave a Reply

