The Friday Five

Happy Friday, everyone! This has been a long and demanding week, and I am definitely looking forward to the weekend. I am hoping to get some projects around the house knocked out and spend some quality time with L, since we’ve both been so busy lately. Strange how even when you live with someone, you have to make a dedicated effort for quality time…but I’m definitely looking forward to it 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend!

Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!
Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!

One | Last weekend, we tried out Big Spring Spirits with some of the other members of Junior Woman’s Club and their significant others. So much fun, but so pricey! I liked their liquors a lot, but $8.00/cocktail is steep for Bellefonte.

Two| Up until recently I had not watched any of the Star Wars movies, at least not as an adult. L and I started on Valentine’s Day, and have watched 4/6 movies. I’m hoping to get at least one of them in this weekend.

Three | I’m currently trying out some new beauty products. I was tremendously allergic to the L’Oreal product I mentioned a few weeks ago, so now I’m trying out Marc Anthony’s Strictly Curls Curl Envy Perfect Curl Cream (redundant name, much?)…so far, no allergic reactions, so that’s progress? I’m also on the hunt for a BB or CC cream that 1) is affordable, 2) provides coverage, and 3) I’m not allergic to. I don’t love Rimmel, nor do I love the Almay I just bought. Constant struggles.

Four | I’m hoping to try this Korean Barbecue Tofu Bowl recipe from Oh My Veggies this weekend. I’m still obsessed with barbecue chickpea salad, though, so we’ll see if that makes it onto our table…

Five | On a somber note, my Great Aunt Texie passed away earlier this week. I wasn’t able to travel to Tennessee for the funeral because of the weather/time off, but I’ve been thinking about her a lot this week. Her passing was unexpected, and I’ve had a very difficult time with it – grieving is something I do not like to talk about.

4 thoughts on “The Friday Five

    • Sarita,
      Thank you for your kind words about my Aunt. She is dearly missed.
      The tofu was super yummy!

Leave a Reply

