Five on Friday

Happy Friday, everyone! Hopefully most people have migrated to my new URL – in case you missed it, I changed my blog’s title, URL, and interface yesterday. “Cardigan Clad Culinary” was just a bit cumbersome, and I needed something new. “Robbin Writes” is all-encompassing, and more of a grab bag of things I love, be they recipes, book reviews, life updates, or library posts. Let’s start this new name off with a bang, and five things I’m loving this week.

via

One | Last weekend, we planted our garden. Tomatoes, zucchini, potatoes, raspberries, green onions, winter squash, cilantro, dill, basil, and chives all grace my garden and containers. This weekend, I need to do some work in my flower bed… I’m much more motivated to work in my vegetable garden, though!

20150530_141303 IMG_20150530_210439

Two | On Saturday I attended a bachelorette party for my friend Shea who gets married this coming Thursday. Our friend Marissa planned it, and the whole thing was flawless: lunch, games, a tour of the Arboretum, a trip to the Berkey Creamery, and a private party at Happy Valley Sip and Paint. It was so much fun, and a great way to recognize Shea, who is a wonderful person. Best wishes, Shea!

20150428_120141

Three | Speaking of exciting things, my nephew* Will turned ONE last Saturday. Beth (Will’s mom) had a nice, quiet birthday with just family, so I wasn’t there, but I sent Will a happy birthday video. Such a handsome fella!

*Honorary nephew

Four | This week, I’ve switched my morning drink to cold-brew coffee made in my French press. Gosh, this stuff is good. Rather than letting normal coffee cool off and add ice (iced coffee), I put grounds and cold water in my press over night and let it cold-brew. In the morning, I press it, and voila! I have cold-brew. Strong and refreshing.

via

Five | I’m on the hunt for a new dress to wear to a bridal shower/bachelorette party next weekend. I have dresses in my closet, but they’re all just a litttttttle too big. I would love to get something colorful with some structure that I can wear to work after next weekend, but we shall see…

Have a wonderful weekend!

Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!
Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!
Leave a Reply

