Five on Friday

This week has been a bear. Not just busy, but stressful as well… it was my first time coordinating a multi-day meeting, and I learned a lot, and didn’t get much sleep. I am so looking forward to this weekend. I’m looking forward to sleeping, to cleaning my house, and to celebrating Father’s Day with my dad. Here’s hoping you have a great weekend with the one(s) you love!

via

Table settings #clarktocornwell

A post shared by Robbin Zirkle (@robbin410) on

One | Last weekend, I traveled to Meadville, PA for my friend Melissa’s bridal shower and bachelorette party. It was the first time I’ve helped coordinate a bridal shower, and only the second time I’ve been responsible for a bachelorette party, but Mellie had fun and that’s what matters! We enjoyed a bridal shower, manicures and pedicures, great food at The Commons at Franklin, and a fun-filled sleepover at The Witherup House. Amazing and exhausting!

IMG_20150616_103312

Two | A few weeks ago I placed an order for these Cool Off Earrings by Silpada through my friend Juls. They came this week and I adore them. They’re more ornate than what I usually wear, but they look great with an oxford shirt at work, or they would look great with a nice tee on the weekend. Definitely happy!

via

Three | I’ve been thinking of getting a new lunchbox since mine is kind of worn out. Right now I’m liking this Thermal Tote from Thirty-One. It’s $18, which is great considering it’s got high-quality stitching and it won’t wear out in six months.

via

Four | I’ve been slacking on my goal of cooking one new recipe a week, but tonight we’re having Crockpot Chana Masala. I love Indian food and this recipe looks like a great way to get those flavors without being unbelievably caloric. Looks promising, right? Here’s hoping!

iced-tea-241504_640 via

Five | I have to confess, I hooked on iced coffee. I make it at home a few days a week, and on other days, I end up buying it at Starbucks or Dunkin’ Donuts. Fortunately, a big cup is only 40 calories because skim milk is so light. After such a long week, I definitely need that caffeine!

Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!
Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!
Leave a Reply

