Life Updates

Hello, stranger!

via

At this point, I’m not even going to bother griping about how busy I am. Everyone is busy (including me). Instead, here is a quick update on life lately…

 

IMG_20150711_213355

 + On July 11th, I was in my friend Melissa’s wedding. I’m hopeful that the official photos will be up soon, because I was way too busy to take many pictures!

 + During Prime Day last week, I purchased this infinity scarf in Blue/Yellow, which is now sold out. I want to wear it so badly, but it’s been ungodly hot out.

IMG_20150718_184401

 + This past Saturday, I drove to Pittsburgh to see Beth and her son, Will. They’ll be moving to Texas where her husband has started a new job, and it was the last time I will see her for a while… I’m so happy for them, but I’m going to miss them like crazy.

IMG_20150717_101742

 + Starbucks Passion Tea Lemonade. Need I say more? It’s one of my favorite beverages in the world, and I’ve been making it at home. It’s simple and easy, and I should really share a blog post about it.

IMG_20150719_190830

 + I take a lot of pictures of food, don’t I? Check out my Instagram for proof.

 + I’ve been on a reading spree lately. I have a backlog of three different books I need to post about!

Voluspa

 + Does anyone else want to buy 347 items from the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale? I restricted myself to a few new bras since I’m on a clothes-buying freeze, but I would love to try out this great red dress, these black and tan t-strap flats, and some of these candles.

 + Even with all of the crazy sales that have been going on, I still haven’t find a nice white cardigan in a strong material that I like…

Leave a Reply

