Recapping Our Travels

P1030527

First of all, I want to just say: I’m the luckiest.

L is a great boyfriend (this isn’t getting gross, I promise).  He’s kind and smart and funny. He also loves to travel.  Before I met him, I loved to travel, but I just didn’t understand how to make it happen. I had no idea what budget travel looked like or how to plan a long trip.  He taught me those things, and now, we see at least one new place every year. I’m spoiled.

This past April, we went to both South Korea and Japan.  In the very near future, we will go on our next adventure.  Next year, I hope to go on at least 2-3 more vacations. And I want so badly to share these adventures with my readers!

The problem is, it’s so daunting. Even getting all the photos up on Facebook is a major headache, so how am I supposed to do it on here as well?

Well, over the next few weeks, I’m going to try something new. I’m calling them City Spotlights.  Think: a condensed overview of what I loved about the various cities I’ve visited. One city per post. That way, if you someday find yourself visiting Takayama, Japan (which you TOTALLY SHOULD because it’s amazing), you can zip right over to a post about that city, rather than a post about all of the cities I visited in Japan. #overwhelming

Another benefit of doing it this way is I won’t overload on photos. Or at least, I’ll try not to. No promises…

P1030622

Leave a Reply

