The Friday Five

Good morning all!  I hope everyone is looking forward to an excellent weekend…and a long one at that!

via

Without further commentary, here are my five.

pairOne | In case you missed Thursday’s post, yesterday L and I celebrated our four year anniversary.  It’s to believe that four years ago he was just becoming a part of life.  Now, he’s my rock and my companion. I’m the luckiest.

via

Two | A few weeks ago, I finally got a haircut, and I invested in some new hair products.  I ended up buying Unite 7Seconds, a leave-in conditioner and detangler. I love the way it smells and the way it makes my curls spring up. Totally worth the money!

Three | Looking for a way to use up those late summer tomatoes? I highly recommend this recipe for Roasted Tomato Soup from Sprouted Kitchen.  Loads of fresh veggies and a small amount of heavy cream make for a decadent yet decidedly low-calorie entree.  This recipe will stay in rotation at our house!

Dogfish Head Theobroma

Four | One of our friends brought us some Dogfish Head Theobroma ale and we opened it this week.  It’s so different and tasty! All of Dogfish Head’s ales come with a story, and this one is no different. It’s brewed with honey, cocoa nibs, cocoa powder, ancho chilies, and ground annatto.  Definitely worth trying if you get the chance.

via

Five | Yesterday my friend Holly sent me this article called “How Traveling Abroad In Your Twenties Ruins You For Life.” It may be a little bit tongue-in-cheek, but it summarizes pretty well a lot of the reasons I love to travel.

Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!
Five on Friday / Oh Hey, Friday!
Leave a Reply

