The Friday Five

via

It’s Friday! This week has been incredibly stressful, but I’m looking forward to a relaxing weekend with L. Things have been crazy lately, so we haven’t gotten to see eachother as much as either of us would like. I’m also helping to throw a baby shower for my friend Marissa this weekend, so hopefully that goes off without a hitch. Hope everyone has a great weekend!

One | Last weekend, we went to Big Spring Spirits with Michelle and I had their drink of the month: a Rosemary Maple Rum Sour. It’s made with aged rum, muddled rosemary, Windy Well maple syrup, and lemon, and it is delightful. My favorite drink of the weekend!

via
via

Two | I finally found a dress to wear to our friends’ wedding! I picked up this Faux Wrap Dress from Macy’s on sale a couple of weeks ago. I’m going to get it tailored a bit, and hopefully it will be my holiday dress as well!

back to the future

Three | Just for fun… it was Back to the Future Day on Wednesday, and my dad saw a silver DeLorean out in the countryside near his house! Too funny.

via

Four | For the baby shower this weekend, I’m making my favorite Vegetable Brie Strata. It’s an absolutely delicious brunch recipe that my family usually enjoys at Christmas. I found brie made with pasteurized milk at Wegmans, so I’ll be using that since it’s pregnancy-safe. Yum!

VSQ

Five | This week, I’ve been really into instrumentals, so I’ve had Pandora set to Vitamin String Quartet Radio. VSQ covers a variety of pop, rock, and classic rock songs on…you guessed it, string instruments. It’s relaxing and energizing to listen to it. Check it out here.

2 thoughts on “The Friday Five

    • It’s fantastic. Sometimes, I leave the rind on the brie to really get the earthy flavor. The cocktail was surprisingly delicious..definitely one to try to recreate at home!

Leave a Reply

