The Friday Five

Friday! I hope you’ve had a great week. I’m planning for a productive weekend – taxes, pants shopping, and cleaning the house. Not glamorous, but necessary!

Dr. Seuss’s birthday and Read Across America Day were on Wednesday, March 2nd. Pick up a book to celebrate!

Hello happiness. #engagement #betrothed

A post shared by Robbin Zirkle (@robbin410) on

  One | The highlight of the week was picking up my engagement ring with L on Monday night. It took three weeks for Zales to resize it, but it was so worth the wait, and it rekindled all the excitement. We celebrated with prosecco and dinner at home.

Two | I kept with the plan and made Mediterranean Quinoa Bowls this week and they were fantastic. I skipped the roasted red pepper sauce since I had pesto that needed to be used, and I thought they were still delicious. For next week’s new recipe, I’ll be trying something from The High Protein Vegetarian Cookbook.

 

Three | Earlier this morning, someone shared a hysterical gif on Facebook. Yoga gone wrong with cats. I have watched it thirty times, and it gets funnier each time.

Four | L and I have watched the entirety of Season 1 of The Expanse in the last two weeks. It’s based on Leviathan Wakes, which is on my reading list. The Expanse is absolutely fantastic – definitely sci-fi, but still realistic, gripping, and interesting. If you’re even remotely interested, you should check it out…it’s on Hulu!

A Practical Wedding

Five | We have started the process of planning our wedding, and one thing I’ve decided I’m comfortable with DIYing is invitations. A Practical Wedding, one of my favorite blogs, has a great guide to different options for DIYing your invitations, and I’m hopeful that it will become useful once we get the ball rolling with regard to planning.

Leave a Reply

