The Friday Five

Happy Friday!  This has been a rough week, so I am super ready for the weekend.  We’re planning to spend tomorrow with friends and Sunday hanging out just the two of us J Such a great way to spend the weekend.

Now, to my five:

This wedding venue comes with chickens. Free range, of course. #chickens #chickensofinstagram #weddingplanning

A post shared by Robbin Zirkle (@robbin410) on

 

One | Last Saturday, we visited a couple of wedding venues, including one that had chickens on site. We’ve decided not to go with that venue, but it was nice to sit on rocking chairs looking out at the farmland and the chickens all the same.

Two | Have you seen the Kitchen Makeover Sweepstakes floating around Instagram today? I found it on Cooking Light’s feed, and you bet your booty I signed up. I’m not usually into entering sweepstakes, but a kitchen makeover? Sign me up!

 

 

Three | This week’s new recipe was Cuban Black Bean Soup from The High Protein Vegetarian Cookbook. It was pretty good! Super simple, too. A few minutes of active prep, 30+ minutes to simmer, and you have some delicious, comforting soup to eat. I feel like it would be great with my Roasted Tomatillo Salsa in the summer.

 

 

Four | L and I have decided it’s time to hang some pictures in our house (our walls are kind of bare…). We have tons of amazing photos from our travel that we would love to put up.  I really like this picture frame set from Target, and the walnut trim would look great in our living room. As an added bonus, they come already matted, so that’s one less thing to worry about.

 

 

Five | My Old Navy order came in, and I decided to keep only one item: the Blue Floral Cami Dress. I’m thinking it will be perfect with a cardigan this spring and summer. I also got it for a phenomenal price, which never hurts!

Leave a Reply

