The Friday Five

ec91fb9bdc7ad09e15c4a8cf9beb5de0
via Real Simple

Happy Friday! Stopping in quickly for some life lately updates before a fabulous weekend with L.  Hope you’re up to something fun!

 

One | I am so excited about all of the tomatoes about to come out of our garden. We planted six tomato plants plus a tomatillo this summer, and despite the drought plaguing our area, they’re all growing beautifully (so far). We’ve started eating early tomatoes in the last week or so, and we’ve been able to keep up with what’s ripe, but I think it’s only a matter of time until I’m adding them to everything and passing them off to family members!

Neutrogena
via Ulta

Two | After a few summers of using it, I can’t say enough good things about Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Sunscreen. I have mega-sensitive skin and am allergic to “normal” sunscreen (only on my face), but this Neutrogena sunscreen doesn’t irritate me. Added bonus: in addition to being gentle, it’s just an all-around great sunscreen. My face hasn’t burned yet this summer using it…nor during our South American adventure during the winter! I highly recommend it if you’re looking for something gentle and effective to use on your face. As always, I recommend buying at Ulta (coupons galore!) so you can return it if you have any issues with it.

cl0042090ml
via eShakti

Three | For the past few weeks, I’ve been trying to find a dress to wear for our engagement pictures. I finally ordered this purple number from eShakti, and I’m hoping it’s as flattering on me as it is in the picture! If you haven’t ordered from eShakti before, definitely check them out;  every item is adjusted to your height, and you can make custom changes to the sleeves, length, and sometimes the neckline of dresses. New customers can also get $30 off plus a free customization for their first order!

corn-ris
via Proud Italian Cook

Four | One of the benefits of my new job is that I can work out in the morning, which gives me a bunch of time to relax and cook dinner each night. My favorite new recipe in the last few weeks is this Grilled Corn and Zucchini Summer Risotto from Proud Italian Cook. The recipe is easy to follow and delivers a creamy final product with lots of depth. Absolutely a keeper, and a great way to use the zucchini and sweet corn that are so abundant right now!

ikea-borgsjo-puffin-classics-puffin-clothbound-classics
via Modern Mrs. Darcy

Five | Back in January, I shared the Reading Challenge I’m tackling this year. Let me just say…staying on track is so hard! Working in the library has easily doubled my next-up reading list, and includes a lot of new releases. That said, I think I’m still going to be able to knock this challenge out early (only three categories left!). Look for a Reading Challenge Recap coming soon!

One thought on “The Friday Five

Leave a Reply

