The Friday Five

Back at it!

cliche_8

Life has been crazy with work, Junior Woman’s Club, and wedding planning lately.  I love being busy, but from time-to-time, it’s difficult to balance everything.  I have some friends who are so, so good at it, but I feel like I’m constantly chasing my tail. Surely I’m not the only one, right?

Nonetheless, here are five things on my mind this evening!

14305439_10154103750539086_5221107858029897461_o

One | Tomorrow, my first library fundraiser takes place! We’re working with Spring Hill Paranormal Investigators to conduct a paranormal investigation of the Miles-Humes House, which my library is located in! We ended up with 100% of our tickets filled, and have a waiting list, so I’m hopeful that everything goes off without a hitch.  So exciting, and so grateful the SHPI has decided to give the library the entirety of the proceeds from the event. Enormously generous!

wishbonehed

Two | I loved watching Wishbone when I was a kid.  Adorable dogs meet classic literature? Count me in. (Also, this explains many things about me as an adult, now that I think about it) Somebody shared this Mental Floss article about some behind-the-scenes Wishbone trivia.  Just reading about it makes me want to watch the series…which I can do, because I purchased it on DVD years ago.

 

Three | I recently found healthy lifestyle inspiration on Instagram via Arielle from Buzzfeed. She’s made tremendous lifestyle changes throughout the last two years, and reading her candid commentary is encouraging. As an added bonus, she occasionally posts healthy and delicious lunchbox inspiration like the ciabatta-cheesy-cajun sandwich above. Yum.

mg_380_malibu_peach

Four | For our engagement pictures a few weeks ago, I bought a bottle of Sally Hansen Miracle Gel polish in Malibu Peach (above) and used my favorite at-home gel method, and you know what? It was awesome. My manicure lasted almost a week (unheard of for me).  Now I want a few more colors. I’m thinking maybe Cream of the Crop would make a nice neutral, but I do love the pink Rosey Riveter. Decisions, decisions.

26530320

Five | My reading challenge wrap-up is coming next week, but  right now, I’m reading Grunt: The Curious Science of Humans at War by Mary Roach, and it’s great. It explores the science used in military technology and innovation. Somehow, Roach whips nonfiction into shape in an informative and devoure-able (word?) way. I already know I’ll love it.

Leave a Reply

