The Friday Five

15219615_10154080121251404_2705152336910376816_n
via

What a whirlwind the last two weeks have been! I’m relieved that it’s Friday, but this promises to be a busy weekend. Tomorrow, I’ll be working my first Bellefonte Victorian Christmas – dressed up as Mrs. Claus no less! It’s been a busy couple of weeks, and I can’t wait to fill you in!

One | If you follow me on Instagram, you know that L and I spent the week of Thanksgiving in Portugal! What a beautiful, relaxing vacation it was, filled with castles, nature, and port wine (of course). Look for some travel recaps in the new year!
15259511_1382150295158604_3385990417033831283_o
via
Two | After we returned from Portugal on Monday the 28th, I jumped back into things because the annual Elves’ Gift Shop fundraiser thrown by Juniors was on Saturday the 3rd. I felt like an absolute madwoman that week getting things together in time for the fundraiser.
cutsnickerdoodles
via
Three | We have a bake sale at the library tomorrow, so I baked up a storm last night (after doing the same thing last week for Elves’).  I’m taking two of my favorites: Funfetti Cake Cookies and Snickerdoodle Bars, plus some of my mom’s delicious Chocolate Butter Cookies. I’m amazed that I haven’t shared the chocolate butter cookie recipe – perhaps I’ll get to that before Christmas!
theme-christmas
via
Four | For the first in many years, I am not stressed out about purchasing Christmas gifts. Throughout the year, I kept a secret Amazon Wish List called “Gifts for Others” and filled it with gift ideas when they popped into my head. I purchased all of them on Monday online,  and they started arriving at the house yesterday. Looks like I’m doing some wrapping this afternoon!
vegan-black-pepper-tofu-portion-top-down-800x1200
via
Five | We’ve been trying to eat lots and lots of vegetables after our trip to Portugal. One of my favorite ways to enjoy veggies is in stir fry, and I think that this Black Pepper Tofu looks like a great lean protein accompaniment! for anyone interested in trying tofu, be sure to buy organic. Trader Joe’s has the best quality organic tofu I’ve found, and it’s only $1.99.
One thought on “The Friday Five

Leave a Reply

