The Friday Five

dd49e960e6144026855dd6d6bc3d63ca
via

Happy Friday!  This week has been a whirlwind, what with working Victorian Christmas all last weekend, snow causing a late start on Monday, my Junior Woman’s Club Holiday Dinner, and so much more.  Today, I’m attending my work holiday party, then we’re going to hunker down for the weekend to see whether we get the snow and sleet they’re predicting.  Stay warm and safe, everyone!

Dressed up as Mrs. Claus for yesterday's Bellefonte Victorian Christmas events! #mrsclaus #dressup

A post shared by Robbin Zirkle (@robbin410) on

One | Last weekend, I dressed up as Mrs. Claus for Bellefonte Victorian Christmas and had such a great time reading to kids!  It seems the How the Grinch Stole Christmas is still a favorite, although my favorite will always be A Visit from St. Nicholas (aka Twas the Night Before Christmas).

51192534
via

Two | I stopped at Target the other day to pick something up and was so tickled by all of the cute Christmas things. Great wrapping paper for $2.50, huge packs of printed tissue paper, all sorts of great holiday candles, and the cutest plus reindeer ornament that I picked up for the ornament exchange at work. Naturally, I can’t find a picture now, but how cute are the little birds?

pear-almond690-4
via

Three | I’ve been looking through all of my pinned recipes, and I think that this Italian Pear Almond Cake would make the perfect dessert for Christmas dinner. It’s definitely indulgent, but simple enough to be a fresh end to a decadent meal.

reading-challenge-05
via

Four | Modern Mrs. Darcy posted her 2017 Reading Challenge, and I am really liking the categories! I think this is one that I’ll probably really enjoy doing – and maybe I’ll get around to writing about everything in 2017 J (Whoops, sorry 2016 Reading Challenge. The Posts are coming, promise!)

rogueone_logo-0-0
via

Five | I am really hoping that we can make time over the next couple of weeks to see Rogue One: A Star Wars Story in Harrisburg at the Whitaker Center in IMAX 3D.  We don’t typically go to see movies, so when we do want to see something in theaters, we drive to Harrisburg to see them the right way. It doesn’t hurt that we can stop by Appalachian Brewing Company on the way back J

Leave a Reply

