The Friday Five

1d1ba7719a1fda331738b07ba273ed6f
via

Happy Friday! Are you looking forward to celebrating the holidays this weekend? We’re getting ready for the wonderful whirlwind: Christmas with my mom tonight, my dad tomorrow, and L’s parents on Sunday. Regardless of what you celebrate, whether your plans are big or small, have a wonderful holiday weekend!

61zkj1yw7ul-_sy300_
via

One | After a few weeks of Christmas music, I wanted to switch it up for these last few days while still staying festive.  Cue Tropical Holiday radio on Pandora. It’s light and fun!

95cc8094610e431c5a1f2479cce99323
via

Two | My coworker recently told me that she and some friends are starting a hygge group for the winter to make it more bearable. I love the concept of hygge – coziness, simplicity, and time with friends to get through the long months of winter. I made a hygge inspiration board in celebration!

71p6plnwusl-_sx522_
via

Three | My skin is notoriously dry during the winter, particularly on my hands. This week, I grew tired of cracked knuckles and started using Vaseline Intensive Care Lotion and it seems to have made a huge difference! It’s not greasy, it has a light smell, and it moisturizes well. Winner!

 

Four | One of my favorite things to make during the holidays are cookies, and this year has been no exception, but I hate having them around the house.  This year I’ve been making them and sharing almost all of them with coworkers, friends, and family.  I don’t have to worry about having cookies laying around and other people enjoy them – it’s great!

Five | I confess…I’m taking a bit of a break from reading right now.  I finished 22 books this year, which is a record number for me post-college. But I’m a bit burnt out since I have been reading things so quickly to meet library due dates (I’m looking at you, Underground Railroad).  What should I read next to get reinvigorated? Ideas appreciated!

Leave a Reply

