Happy New Year!

new-year-goals
via

Happy 2017! How was your New Year’s Eve?  Ours was quiet and perfect.  As long as I get to ring in the new year with L, I’m happy.

2017 promises to be another exciting year, and I’ve decided to set some goals to keep me mindful and purposeful this year:

+ Blog consistently – at least once per week

+ Complete a 2017 reading challenge (details coming Wednesday!)

+ Visit at least one new country

+ Add a light arm workout to my cardio regime

+ Stay relaxed throughout the rest of the wedding planning process so I can really enjoy this part of our lives

All in all, these seem like pretty attainable goals, but they all link back to things that make me very happy and add a lot of richness to my life.  I hate the idea of punitive New Year’s Resolutions, but I love the idea of focusing on myself and my life and the positive things in it, and making every day intentional and great.

Make it a great one, everyone.

Leave a Reply

