The Friday Five

fb67d2950781231459e94c184ed61058
via

Happy Friday! My days have been messed up all week. Thinking Monday was Tuesday, Tuesday was Wednesday, and so on. So what does that make today?

While I sort out that existential conundrum, enjoy my five. Happy weekend!

22749539
via

One | I’ve been working my way through Echo by Pam Muñoz Ryan as part of my 2017 Reading Challenge, and so far, I’m enjoy it quite a bit! I’m not usually into juvenile fiction, but this Newbery Award Winner is definitely keeping me interested!

8c19a538a319adaecc26868369fcf2d3
via

Two | I haven’t talked about our wedding much on here, but this week, I feel compelled to.  After planning for a while, attending wedding showcases, making dozens of spreadsheets, and looking constantly for inspiration and advice…I’ve reached the point in which I’m ready to stop looking at pictures.  I’m talking about Pinterest.  Wedding blogs.  Wedding Facebook pages.  I’m looking forward to marrying my best friend, and our wedding is going to be fantastic, and I just don’t want the external stuff coming at me anymore.  So, I’ve unfollowed, unsubscribed, and turned off notifications. And it feels good.

chocolate-chip-scones-550x735
via

Three | Since my Pinterest is no longer overwhelmed by wedding stuff, I’m finding new appreciation for some recipes.  How great do these Skinny Chocolate Chip Buttermilk Scones from Skinnytaste look?

cn10746729
via

Four | I placed an Old Navy order a couple of weeks ago and purchased one of their High Neck Tanks in a tall size and I actually really like it!  I can layer it under my long cardigans now and wear it on its own once it warms up.  I want to see how it washes, but if it doesn’t shrink upward, I may have to pick up a few more….

atlanta-falcons
via

Five | Oh my Steelers, why did you have to lose? I was really hoping for a Steelers-Packers Superbowl. Looks like I’m cheering for the Atlanta Falcons for the Superbowl.  Note: this will be my first time watching the Falcons play. Ever.  Extra note: I’m more excited to make fun of commercials.

2 thoughts on “The Friday Five

  1. I hear you on the wedding stuff. It’s fun to plan to a certain extent, but when it’s everywhere all the time it’s overwhelming. I have coworkers that ask me about it all day, every day and sometimes in my head I’m just like, “AHHH I just want to work, not think about what color ribbon is going on my favors!!!”

Leave a Reply

