The Friday Five

945ec62808ff105f0f683d71a45004e0
via

Happy first Friday of 2017!  We made it through the week! And yes, I might be posting a bit late in the day, but at least I’m posting, right?

This week seemed extra long (especially since the library was open on Monday, so I was at work), so maybe this weekend will seem extra long, too? 🙂  I’m looking forward to getting lots of things around the house finished and relaxing before things start gearing up again.

 

1404028a-5aca-4618-baac-d3477f4cf6e9_1-86e4113584006367ad6b8e775727b96b
via

One | Guys, I have finally purchased a Fitbit!  I’ve considered getting one in the past, but as I’m trying to incorporate more activity in my daily routine, it seemed like the perfect time to get one.  I purchased the Fitbit Alta and received it today…looking forward to my first full day tomorrow!

2b1e326aec3862e1a74bb8eafe3d80ef
via

Two | Late last week, I made my favorite stuffed pepper soup.  I adapted Skinny Mom’s recipe by using one cup of textured vegetable protein and half a pound of soyrizo instead of the meat.  It turned out so well! It’s a nice alternative to chili, but it’s still hearty and satisfying.

25690958
via

Three | Right now, I am reading Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes and it is such a treat to open every day.  It is gratifying and sassy and honest and I am finding it beyond relatable.  I’m eager to finish it so I can share my review with you all! (And cross off a category for my 2017 Reading Challenge)

50332475
via

Four | Is it too early to think about warm weather? I’m over here looking at swimsuit coverups dreaming about beaches and sand.  Don’t get me wrong, I love winter, but….beaches and sand, guys.   And surely if I buy a swimsuit coverup, I’ll be transported to a lovely tropical beach. Right?

81oe0evkmol-_sy355_
via

Five | This is probably completely underwhelming for most people, but for me, it’s exciting: for Christmas, I received new spatulas.  Spatulas are the workhorse utensil in our kitchen, and mine were falling apart, so I was thrilled to receive two large StarPack spatulas!  They’ve got a stainless steel core and are made of a single piece of BPA-free silicone.  If you’re in the market for a multi-use kitchen utensil, I highly recommend these.

five-on-friday-link-up-image
Five on Friday
holiday-16-oh-hey-friday_zpsrz4bkzxf
Oh Hey, Friday!”

 


One thought on “The Friday Five

  1. Swimsuit coverups already, yikes…it’s still pretty cold in RI but I will join along and dream of warmer days with you!! Also, I make a soup just like that and it is delicious, could totally go for that right now!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.